The Oil Bloc
Your first choice for oil industry news

- Advertisement -

President Buhari reveals the Minister of Petroleum


Today, while inaugurating his cabinet in Abuja, President Muhammadu Buhari confirmed the Minister of Petroleum.

Following the 2-day presidential retreat hosted by His Excellency, the ministers-designate were inaugurated into the cabinet today.

Several ministerial positions were preoccupied by the designated ministers in the preceding term including Lai Mohammed, Minister of Information and Culture, Dr Chris Ngige (Labour and Employment), Geoffrey Onyeama (Foreign Affairs), Rotimi Amaechi (Transport), Adamu Adamu (Education), Hadi Sirika (Aviation), Abubakar Malami (Minister of Justice and Attorney General of the Federation), Ogbonnaya Onu (Science and Technology) and Zainab Ahmed (Finance).

However, the president announced himself as the Minister of Petroleum and named former governor of Bayelsa State, Timipre Sylva, as the Minister of State for Petroleum.

Source SweetCrudeReport
You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap