The Oil Bloc
Your first choice for oil industry news

- Advertisement -

World Oil Awards 2019 winners


The World Oil Awards held recently with over 350 individuals gathered together to celebrate the winners and to commemorate the 18 years of the award ceremony. The world Oil award was established to encourage and recognize the top upstream oil and gas industry’s change-makers.

With about 260 received nominations from 90 various organizations, the award uplifts various individuals and companies in oil.

Here is the complete list of all the winners:

Best Completion Technology Award – TR1P Single-Trip Completion System – Weatherford

Best Data Management & Application Solution Award – SeaLytics 3.0 BOP Advisor – Baker Hughes Company

Best Deepwater Technology Award – 20,000-psi Subsea System – OneSubsea, Schlumberger

Best Oilfield Fluids and Chemicals Award – MAX-LOCK Lost Circulation Material – Baker Hughes Company

Best Drilling Technology Award – EarthStar 3D Inversions – Halliburton

Best EOR Technology Award (tie) – Winner: ESP-Enabled “HEAL” Horizontal Enhanced Artificial Lift System – HEAL Systems (a Schlumberger and Production Plus Energy Services JV) Winner: CO2 Capture, Sequestration and EOR Project – Saudi Aramco

Best Exploration Technology Award – T1T2IFMI for Unconventionals with Halliburton XMR Service – Halliburton

Best Health, Safety, Environment/Sustainable Development – Offshore Award – Jet String Elevator – Frank’s International

Best Health, Safety, Environment/Sustainable Development – Onshore Award – Tuned Prime Cement Spacer – Halliburton

Best Outreach Program – Young Women Energized – Women’s Energy Network

Best Production Technology Award – Centrifugal Jet Pumps – Weatherford

Best Digital Transformation Award – ForeSite Edge – Weatherford

Best Water Management Technology Award – HYDROXIDE – Hydrozonix

Best Well Integrity Technology Award – FORTRESS-HP High-Pressure Spring-Triggered Premium Isolation Valve – Schlumberger

Best Well Intervention Technology Award (tie) – Winner: SPECTRUM 360 – Halliburton Winner: Perseus Pump-Through Cutter – Baker Hughes Company

Innovative Thinker Award – Brian Skeels, TechnipFMC

New Horizons Idea Award – IriSphere Look-Ahead-While-Drilling Service – Schlumberger

Lifetime Achievement Award – Professor Stephen A. Holditch, Texas A&M University

Furthermore, for some years the World Oil Awards has been awarding a leading University which provides education for careers relating to the oil industry with funding to better prepare the upcoming oil gurus.

The award show sponsors were: AFGlobal; Baker Hughes; AccessESP; Halliburton; IHS Markit; Siemens; and Eddie V’s Prime Seafood.

Source WorldOil
You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Translate »
Share via
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap